Annual Meeting 2017

Meet Your New NACE President
Brian Keierleber

Brian Keierleber, P.E., Buchanan County Engineer, Iowa, was installed as President at the Annual Banquet on April 12 in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Brian announced the primary initiatives to be implemented during his term. “A top priority for NACE continues to be local road safety. To help raise its awareness, we’re pleased to announce the new Local Road Safety Foundation. We’ll assist counties in developing safety initiatives with our many ongoing partners at the local, state and federal levels.”

As a first step, NACE applied for and was awarded a Safe System Innovation grant. NACE will evaluate local road fatality data and strategically identify 5 key states to facilitate a gathering of stakeholders. The top 5 states represent 33% of all the fatalities. The goal is to improve collaboration between the state and local agencies, then adopt new proven practices that other states have used successfully The grant was awarded jointly by the National Safety Council and US DOT’s National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

Brian will serve a one year term as President, having been elected as President-Elect in 2016. He has served as County Engineer since 1993. He oversees the maintenance and construction of 963 miles of county roads and 259 county bridges. Buchanan County Secondary Roads has a staff of 31 employees and a budget of $7 million.

NACE Officers 2017-2018

L-R: Jeff Blue, PE, Champaign County, Ill., North Central Region Vice President
Chris Champion, PE, Henry County, Ala., Southeast Region Vice President
Scott McGolpin, PE, Santa Barbara County, Calif., Western Region Vice President
Derin Campbell, PE, Boone County, Mo., South Central Region Vice President
Kevin Russel, PE, Harrison County, Ind., Northeast Region Vice President
Tim Hens, PE, Genesee County, N.Y., Secretary/Treasurer
Rich Sanders, Polk County, Minn., President Elect
Brian Keierleber, PE, Buchanan County, Iowa, President
Brian Stacy, PE, Pierce County, Wash., Immediate Past President.

Visit our Corporate Partners by clicking on their ads!


David Brand - Safety Award First Recipient 

Paul Gruner - Urban County Engineer of the Year

Richard West - Rural County Engineer of the Year

Darin Mielke - Project Manager of the Year

Thank NACE 2017 Sponsors

Brian Keierleber - Your New NACE President

Farewell from President Brian Stacy

NACE 2017 in Pics

Caterpillar Celebrating 20 Years in NACE

Volvo NA Marks 10th Anniversary in NACE

National Roadway Safety Awards

Why Ditches Matter

EPA and Corps Start Rewrite of WOTUS

Participate in the Toward Zero Deaths Survey

Improving the Quality of Environmental Documentation