State Affiliates Listing

NACE currently has 32 state affiliates​. 

A State Association of County Engineers or any Association of a State, Province or governmental unit in the United States or other Countries, whose objectives and ideals conform with those of the National Association of County Engineers, may be eligible for affiliation with the Association as a Chapter.

NACE members through state affiliates are called voting affiliate members (VA) and their dues are $150 collected by the state affiliate for NACE. 

If you have any questions or corrections to this listing, contact NACE.

For a full listing of members, see the NACE Annual Membership Directory (the Members Only section).


State Affiliate Listing

 

Association of County Engineers of Alabama 
www.acca-online.org

Office Address:
Assoc. of County Commissions of AL
100 N. Jackson St.
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 263-7594
Fax: (334) 263-7678
Staff Contact: Sonny Brasfield, Assistant Executive Director

Representative to NACE Board:
Chris Champion, P.E.
County Engineer
Henry County
1023 County Road 53
Abbeville, AL 36310
Phone: (334) 585-2735
Email: cchampion@henrycountyal.net


Arizona Association of County Engineers
www.azace.org

Office Address:
4228 E. Taro Lane
Phoenix, AZ 85050
Phone: (602) 404-0668
Fax: (602) 569-7084

Representative to NACE Board:
Ferrin Crosby, P. E.
County Engineer
Apache County
P.O. Box 238
St. Johns, AZ 85936
Phone: (928) 337-7528
Email: fcrosby@co.apache.az.us


County Engineers Association of California

www.ceaccounties.org

Office Address:
1100 K St., Ste. 101
Sacramento, CA 95814-3941
Phone: (916) 327-7500 x 512
Staff Contact: Merrin Gerety
Email: mgerety@counties.org

Representative to NACE Board:
Patrick DeChellis, P. E.
Deputy Director of Public Works
Los Angeles County
900 S. Freemont Ave, 12th Floor
Alhambra, CA 91803
Phone: (626) 458-4004
Email: pdechellis@dpw.lacounty.gov

 

Colorado Association of Road Supervisors & Engineers
www.carse.org

Representative to NACE Board:
George Sugars
County Manager
Fremont County 
615 Macon Avenue, Rm 106
Canon City, CO 81212
Phone: (719) 276-7411
Email: george.sugars@fremontco.com
 

Florida Association of County Engineers & Road Superintendents

www.facers.org

Representative to NACE Board:
Todd Buckles (Acting), P. E.
Construction Manager
Volusia County
123 W. Indiana Ave., Room 4019
Deland, FL 32720
Phone: (386) 736-5967
Email: tbuckles@co.volusia.fl.us​

 

Idaho Association of County Engineers & Road Supervisors

Representative to NACE Board:
David Walrath, P.E.
Public Works Director
Madison County
529 Airport Rd.
Wexford, ID 83440
Phone: (208) 356-3101
Email: dwalrath@co.madison.id.us

 

Illinois Association of County Engineers
www.iaceng.org

Office Address:
712 South Second St
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: (217) 523-1146
Molly Rockford, Executive Director

Representative to NACE Board:
Chris Isbell P.E.
County Engineer
Stephenson County
295 West Lamm Road
Freeport, IL 61032-6412
Phone: (815) 235-7497
Email: stcohwy@co.stephenson.il.us

 

Indiana Association of County Highway Engineers and Supervisors

www.iaches.org

Office Address:
P. O. Box 55
LaGrange, IN 46761
Phone: (219) 562-3096
Email: iaches@skyenet.net

Representative to NACE Board:
William E. Williams
County Highway Engineer
Monroe County
Courthouse Rm. 323
Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone: (812) 349-2555
Email: bwilliams@co.monroe.in.us


Iowa County Engineers Association
ICEA Service Bureau: http://cfapps.iceasb.org/ICEASB/index.cfm

Representative to NACE Board:
Jon Burgstrom, P. E.
County Engineer
Scott County
500 W. 4th Street
Davenport, IA 52801-1106
Phone: (563) 326-8640
Email: jburgstrum@scottcountyiowa.com

 

Kansas County Highway Association 
www.kansascountyhighway.org

Representative to NACE Board:
Darryl Lutz, P.E.
County Engineer/Public Works Director
Butler County
121  S.  Gordy,  Suite 200
El Dorado, KS 66502
Phone: (316) 322-4101
Email: dlutz@bucoks.com

Kentucky Association of County Engineers and Road Supervisors

Office Address:
Univ. of Kentucky
Transportation Center
140/CE Bldg.
Lexington, KY 40506-0281
Phone: (606) 257-4513 x277
Staff Contact: Valerie Pitts

Representative to NACE Board:
Howard "Leo" McMillen
Treasurer
KACERS
2887 Black Arrow Court
Lexington, KY 40503-2826
Phone: (859) 940-9815
Email: leomc2@live.com

 

Louisiana Parish Engineers & Supervisors Association
 www.lpesa.org

Office Address:
Louisiana State Univ. LTAP Center
4101 Gourrier
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (504) 767-9117

Representative to NACE Board:
Dennis E. Woodward, P. E.
Public Works Director
Rapides Parish
8051 Highway 28 West
Allexandria LA 71303
Phone: (318) 419-2719
Email: dwoodward@rapidesparish.org

 

County Engineers Association of Maryland
www.countyengineers-md.org 

Office Address:
169 Conduit St.
Annapolis, MD 21401

Representative to NACE Board:
Greg Africa, P. E.
Deputy Director, Bureau of Highways
Anne Arundel County
2662 Riva Road, Suite 310
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: (410) 222-57321
Email: gafrica@aacounty.org


County Road Association of Michigan
www.micountyroads.org

Office Address:
417 Seymour, Ste. 1
P.O. Box 12067
Lansing, MI 48901-2067
Phone: (517) 482-1189
Fax: (517) 482-1253
Staff Contact:
Delsa M. Joppie, Office Manager

Representative to NACE Board:
Wayne Schoonover
Manager / Director
Mason County
P.O. Box 510
Scottville, MI 49454-024
Phone: (231) 757-2882
Email: wayneschoonover@masoncountyroads.com

 

Minnesota County Engineers Association

www.mncountyengineers.org

Representative to NACE Board:
David Robley, P.E.
Public Works Director
Douglas County
PO Box 398
Alexandria, MN 56308
Phone: (320) 762-2999
Email: davero@co.douglas.mn.us

 

Mississippi Association of County Engineers

Representative to NACE Board:
Geoffrey F. Clemens, P.E.
Southern District Director
Hancock County
3036 Longfellow Dr.
Bay St. Louis, MS 38702-0368
Phone: (228) 467-2770
Email: geoff@comptonengineering.com

 

Missouri Association of County Transportation Officials
gomacot.com

Representative to NACE Board:
Derin Campbell, P.E.
Chief Engineer
Boone County
801 East Walnut, Room 315
Columbia, MO 65201
Phone: (573) 886-4480
Email: dcampbell@boonecountymo.org

 

Montana Association of County Road Supervisors

Representative to NACE Board:
Russ Huotari, P.E.
Public Works Director
Richland County
2140 West Holly St
Sidney, MT 59270-5700
Phone: (460) 433-2407
Email: coworks@richland.org
 

Nebraska Association of County Engineers, Highway Superintendents & Surveyors
www.nacone.org/webpages/affiliates/highway_surveyor.html

Representative to NACE Board:
Ronald G. Sklenar
County Highway Superintendent
Buffalo County
1303 East 22nd St.
Kearney, NE 68847
Phone: (308) 236-1237
Email: rsklenar@buffalogov.org

 

New Jersey Association of County Engineers

Representative to NACE Board
Frank S. Scarantino, P.E.
County Engineer
Ocean County
129 Hooper Avenue, CN 191
Toms River, NJ 08754
Phone: (732) 929-2130
Email: fscarantino@co.ocean.nj.us

 

New York State County Highway Superintendents Association
www.countyhwys.org

Office Address:
119 Washington Ave, Suite 100
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: (518) 465-1694
countyhwys@albanyonline.net
Staff Contact: Kathleen A. Van De Loo

Representative to NACE Board:
Timothy Hens, P. E.
Highway Superintendent
Genesee County
153 Cedar St.
Batavia, NY 14020
Phone: (585) 344-8508
Email: thens@co.genesee.ny.us

 

North Dakota Association of County Engineers
www.ndace.org

Representative to NACE Board:
Marcus Hall, P.E.
County Engineer
Burleigh County
2000 N 52nd Street
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 221-6570
Email: mahall@nd.gov

County Engineers Association of Ohio
www.ceao.org

Office Address:
Fred Pausch, Executive Director
6500 Busch Boulevard, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43229
Phone: (614) 221-0707
Fax: (614) 221-5761
Email: fpausch@ceao.org

Representative to NACE Board:
Dean Ringle, P.E. & P.S.
County Engineer
Franklin County
970 Dublin Road
Columbus, OH 43215-1169
Phone: (614) 525-3043
Email: dringle@fceo.co.franklin.oh.us


Oklahoma Association of County Engineers

Representative to NACE Board:
Monty Proctor, P. E.
County Engineer
Wagoner County
307 E. Cherokee Street, 3rd Floor
Wagoner OK 74467
Phone: (918) 485-7979
Email: mproctor@wagonercounty.ok.gov


Municipal Engineers Association of Ontario (Canada)
Municipal Engineers Association
Ontario Good Roads Association 

Representative to NACE Board:
Chris Traini, P.E.
County Engineer
Middlesex County
399 Ridout St. N.
London, Ontario N6A-2P1 Canada
Phone: (519) 434-7321
Email: ctraini@county.middlesex.on.ca

 

Oregon Association of County Engineers and Surveyors

www.aocweb.org/crp/

Office Address:
P.O. Box 12729
Salem, OR 97309-0729
Phone: (503) 585-8351
Fax: (503) 373-7876
Email: jhendrix@orednet.org
Staff Contact: Joan Hendrix

Representative to NACE Board:
Michael E. McHaney, P. E.
Public Works Director
Jefferson County
P. O. Box 709
Madras, OR 97741-0709
Phone: (541) 475-4459
Email: mike.mchaney@co.jefferson.or.us

 

South Dakota Association of County Highway Superintendents

Representative to NACE Board:
Raymond K. Roggow
Public Works Administrator
Union County
P.O. Box 397
Elk Point, SD 57025
Phone: (605) 775-2677
Email: rroggow@iw.net

 

Tennessee County Highway Officials Association 
tnhighwayofficials.org/
Office Address:
J. Rodney Carmical
Executive Director
226 Capitol Boulevard, Suite 700
Nashville, TN 37219-1896
Phone:  (615) 532-3767
Email:  tchoa.carmical@tncounties.org

John Deakins, Jr.
Highway Superintendent
Washington County
608 Depot Street
Jonesborough, TN 37659
Phone: (423) 753-1714
Email: jdeakins@washingtoncountytn.org

 

Texas Association of County Engineers & Road Administrators
www.tacera1.com/
Office Address:
Roy Sedwick, Executive Secretary
P.O Box 92648
Austin, TX 78709-7322
Phone: (512) 858-7322
Email: tacera1@verizon.net

Representative to NACE Board:
Alvaro "Tony" Vasquez, P.E.
Streets & Drainage Manager
Bexar County
233 N. Pecos/Ls Trinidad, Suite 420
San Antonio, TX 78207
Phone: (210) 335-6710
Email: avasquez@bexar.org

 

Washington State Association of County Engineers
www.wsace.org

Office Address:
c/o County Road Advisors Board
2404 Chandler Court, S.W., Ste. 240
Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: (360) 753-5958
Email: karen@crab.wa.gov
Karen Pendleton, Executive Assistant

Representative to NACE Board:
Mark Storey, P.E.
Director / County Engineer
Whitmor County
310  N  Main  Street
Colfax, WA 99111
Phone: (509) 397-6206
Email: mark.storey@co.whitman.wa.us


Wisconsin County Highway Association
www.wcha.co

Representative to NACE Board:
Bruce Stelzner
Highway Commissioner
Chippewa County
206 North 7th Street
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
Phone: (715) 726-7913
Email: bstelzner@co.chippewa.wi.us​

 

Wyoming Association of County Engineers & Road Superintendents

Representative to NACE Board:
Don Beard
Public Works Director
Laramie County
2503 E. Fox Rd.
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (307) 527-8523
Email: dbeard@laramiecounty.com​​​​​